Digital Artefact

Royal Star Yachts is my Digital Artefact. I continued to work on my DA from the previous semester and decided to try a new social platform to reach a larger audience. My digital artefact is about providing exclusive yacht tours while maintaining the highest level of service. My project intends to position the RSY as a luxury day trip experience for wealthy people in Dubai.

Furthermore, the goal of this project is not only to increase yacht bookings, but also to promote stress-free leisure and once-in-a-lifetime luxury pleasures and activities. I’ve decided to launch my project on three different platforms: Instagram, YouTube, and TikTok. I used a variety of content on these platforms to demonstrate to potential clients what my project is all about.

Initially, I posted photos of various yacht models on Instagram to demonstrate to the audience that we have a large selection of yachts from which to choose. In addition, I used video content on YouTube and TikTok because it is an effective way to promote tours and services, as well as a powerful source of traffic to my accounts. The video format has the potential to increase both my audience and bookings.

By Malichka

Supposing is good, but finding out is better

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started